Goodbye Ruby Tuesday

Author: Donna Hay
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 1409140016
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
A warm, funny and touching novel about love and family, forgiveness and coming to terms with the past. Ruby Tuesday Moon grew up hating everything about her life. It wasn't just her daft name and hand-me-down clothes; she hated being the daughter of Normanford's only single parent, failed nightclub singer and resident goodtime girl, Sadie Moon who regularly turned up at parents evening dressed like Shirley Bassey. As soon as possible, Ruby bought a one-way ticket to London, changed her name and escaped for ever - or so she thought. But nearly twenty years on, fate has conspired to send Roo Hennessey, now a successful management consultant, back to Normanford. Back to the friends and family she once knew too well, and the boy who broke her heart. And back to the infamous Sadie, now in her 50s and still acting like a teenager. But as Roo discovers, there are two sides to every story. Perhaps the past is not exactly as she remembers it ...

Prosecco and Promises

Author: A. L. Michael
Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 1911591312
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
Meet Mia: an unforgettable heroine learning the meaning of life and love on a beautiful Italian island. Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Lucy Vine. Mia’s dad has always been her idol. Now, she faces losing him and he is insisting that she leave England to visit her mother’s family on the Italian island of Ischia. Arriving on the island, Mia is embraced by the warm, crazy relatives she hardly knows. Despite her doubts about the trip, it is in Italy that Mia discovers connections to a part of her life that’s been missing, and during the sun-soaked days and steamy nights Mia falls for handsome local Salvatore. But as the day of her departure draws nearer can she risk having her heart broken twice in one summer? The Martini Club Cocktails and Dreams Prosecco and Promises Martinis and Memories Praise for Prosecco and Promises 'OH MY WORD - what an emotional rollercoaster!' Reader review 'Life-affirming, heartfelt and emotional, this book is a giant bear hug with a great cast of supporting friends and family.' Metline Reader 'A gloriously splendid book... This book was exactly what I needed on a cold and frosty winters day' Reader review 'Before the first two chapters had ended there had already been giggles and real rolling-down-the cheek tears... a heart clenching tale which grabs your attention from the very first page and doesn't let you go until the last page is turned.' Blooming Fiction 'What a refreshingly beautiful novel... It was heartwarming and emotional all at once.' The Cosiest Corner 'An amazing tale of feeling loss and of finding yourself again... I cannot explain how much I adored this book. One of my favorites this year' Katherine's Book Universe 'This is a wonderful book... I loved everything about Prosecco and Promises.' That Thing She Reads 'A true voyage of love, loss and everything in between. An absolute pleasure to read' The Thumbed Page

Martinis and Memories

Author: A. L. Michael
Publisher: Canelo
ISBN: 1911591320
Format: PDF
Download Now
Bel Hailstone has spent the past decade building her dream - Soho’s best burlesque club - from the ground up. But now The Martini Club is under threat and it will take everything in Bel’s power to resist encroaching developers and save her pride and joy. Amidst the chaos Bel’s past comes knocking with the unexpected arrivals of her still-not-quite-ex-husband, her estranged mother and Brodie Porter - the boy who got away all those years ago. To keep her beloved club afloat – not to mention her sanity - Bel will have to accept help for the first time in a long time, put the past to rest and claim the happy ever after she once thought was lost for good. If you loved Martinis and Memories, why not read the first two stories in The Martini Club series? Cocktails and Dreams & Prosecco and Promises are both available now! The Martini Club Cocktails and Dreams Prosecco and Promises Martinis and Memories Praise for Martinis and Memories:‘Smart and super-funny! Perfect summer reading!’ Mandy Baggot, author of Desperately Seeking Summer ‘A.L. Michael is my go-to author for smart, sassy fiction. Reading one of her books is like spending an evening in your favourite bar with your best friend drinking espresso martinis!’ Annie Lyons, author of The Choir on Hope Street ‘Very enjoyable story, with the reappearance of characters from the previous two books, and a really lovely, happy ending’ 5* Reader review

My So Called Love Life

Author: A. L. Michael
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 147403070X
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Meet Tigerlily James: romance cynic, North Londoner and die-hard margarita fan. Tigerlily James has been a member of the Young and Bitter Club ever since she was dumped on Valentine’s day. By her fiancé.

ULYSSES Modern Classics Series

Author: James Joyce
Publisher: e-artnow
ISBN: 8026849841
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
This carefully crafted ebook: “ULYSSES (Modern Classics Series)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Ulysses is a modernist novel by Irish writer James Joyce. It is considered to be one of the most important works of modernist literature, and has been called "a demonstration and summation of the entire movement". Ulysses chronicles the peripatetic appointments and encounters of Leopold Bloom in Dublin in the course of an ordinary day, 16 June 1904. Ulysses is the Latinised name of Odysseus, the hero of Homer's epic poem Odyssey, and the novel establishes a series of parallels between its characters and events and those of the poem (the correspondence of Leopold Bloom to Odysseus, Molly Bloom to Penelope, and Stephen Dedalus to Telemachus). Joyce divided Ulysses into 18 chapters or "episodes". At first glance much of the book may appear unstructured and chaotic; Joyce once said that he had "put in so many enigmas and puzzles that it will keep the professors busy for centuries arguing over what I meant", which would earn the novel "immortality". James Joyce (1882-1941) was an Irish novelist and poet, considered to be one of the most influential writers in the modernist avant-garde of the early 20th century. Joyce is best known for Ulysses, the short-story collection Dubliners, and the novels A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man and Finnegans Wake.