Schattenwege

Author: Arnaldur Indriðason
Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE
ISBN: 3732513076
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
Ein Mann wird in seiner Wohnung in Reykjavík ermordet aufgefunden. Auf seinem Schreibtisch liegen Zeitungsausschnitte aus den Kriegsjahren, die von einem brutalen Mord berichten: Ein Mädchen wurde damals mitten in der Stadt erdrosselt, dort, wo in jener Zeit das Lager des amerikanischen Militärs war. Konráð, ein pensionierter Polizist, erfährt davon, und seine Neugier erwacht. Er hatte schon früher von dem ermordeten Mädchen gehört - aber warum sollte jemand Berichte über ihren Tod so lange Zeit aufbewahren? Wochenlang Platz 1 der isländischen Bestsellerliste Mit dem Premio RBA de Novela Negra 2013 ausgezeichnet

MYSTERY SUSPENSE Ultimate Collection 25 Thriller Novels in One Edition Unabridged

Author: E. Phillips Oppenheim
Publisher: e-artnow
ISBN: 8026849957
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
This carefully crafted ebook: “MYSTERY & SUSPENSE Ultimate Collection – 25+ Thriller Novels in One Edition (Unabridged)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents: The Great Impersonation The Double Traitor The Black Box The Devil's Paw A Maker Of History The New Tenant The Cinema Murder The Box With Broken Seals The Yellow Crayon The Yellow House; Or As A Man Lives Mr. Marx's Secret The Great Secret Mysterious Mr. Sabin The World's Great Snare The Lost Ambassador Havoc The Lighted Way The Kingdom Of The Blind The Evil Shepherd The Great Prince Shan False Evidence The Betrayal Jeanne Of The Marshes The Vanished Messenger The Zeppelin's Passenger A Monk of Cruta The Traitor A Prince Of Sinners Anna The Adventuress The Master Mummer E. Phillips Oppenheim, the Prince of Storytellers (1866-1946) was an internationally renowned author of mystery and espionage thrillers. His novels and short stories have all the elements of blood-racing adventure and intrigue and are precursors of modern-day spy fictions.

Redemption

Author: Lila Dubois
Publisher: Book Boutiques
ISBN: 1946363529
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
Welcome to the Glenncailty–the Valley of the Lost, where the past isn’t dead, and secrets haunt the shadows. Together they make sweet music...but opening her heart could release the ghosts of her past. Caera Cassidy has spent two years building the historic—and haunted—Glenncailty Castle into one of the most sought-after hotels and performance venues in Ireland. But she can’t say it’s her dream. She lost that years ago when what she thought was love led her to a dark place not even her music could reach. Once in a while, though, it’s safe to pretend. And that’s what she’s doing when she plays her harp on the empty stage in the castle’s theater. When American folk musician Tim Wilcox spots the mysterious woman at the front of the theater, he’s enraptured. Not only by her virtuoso skill and ethereal voice, but by her dark beauty—and the shadows in her blue eyes when she insists she’s no musician. Wary of repeating the mistakes of her past, Caera tells herself she can indulge in the pleasure of Tim’s company, his touch, without risking her heart. But she hadn’t counted on Tim’s determination to convince her she’s worthy of her gifts. Or on lingering souls who live in the castle, who are growing restless, ready to warn her that deadly mistakes are not meant to be repeated... The Irish Castle Redemption is a haunting tale of dreams lost, gifts wasted, and a second chance...if she is brave enough to risk it all! Book 1 in the Glenncailty Ghosts series from multi-published, bestselling author Lila Dubois is an Irish ghost story that will keep you on the edge of your seat! A modern gothic romance set in Ireland with ghosts, a haunted Irish castle, music, and mystery. *Previously Published: (2013) Samhain Publishing, Original Title: The Harp and the Fiddle Glenncailty Ghosts series by Lila Dubois 1. Redemption: The Irish Castle 2. Lovers: The Irish Castle 3. Ghosts: The Irish Castle 4. Bones: The Irish Castle What readers are saying... "Solid, saucy and sweet." ~Jennifer Mercer "The characters are great and the storyline was wonderful." ~Kristina L. Metcalf Perfect for fans of Nora Roberts, Irina Shapiro, and Darcy Coates

Armadale Mystery Thriller Classic

Author: Wilkie Collins
Publisher: e-artnow sro
ISBN: 8026837436
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
This carefully crafted ebook: "Armadale (Mystery Thriller Classic)‰Û� is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. Armadale is a mystery novel. The novel has a convoluted plot about two distant cousins both named Allan Armadale. The father of one had murdered the father of the other (the two fathers are also named Allan Armadale). The story starts with a deathbed confession by the murderer in the form of a letter to be given to his baby son when he grows up. Wilkie Collins (1824 - 1889) was an English novelist, playwright, and author of short stories. His best-known works are The Woman in White, No Name, Armadale, and The Moonstone.

Shadows of the Past Logan Point Book 1

Author: Patricia Bradley
Publisher: Revell
ISBN: 1441212264
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
Psychology professor and criminal profiler Taylor Martin prides herself on being able to solve any crime, except the one she wants most desperately to solve--the disappearance of her father twenty years ago. When she finally has a lead on his whereabouts, Taylor returns home to Logan Point, Mississippi, to investigate. But as she is stalking the truth about the past, someone is stalking her. Nick Sinclair pens mystery novels for a living, but the biggest mystery to him is how he can ever get over the death of his wife--a tragedy he believes he could have prevented. With his estranged brother the only family he has left, Nick sets out to find him. But when he crosses paths with Taylor, all he seems to find is trouble. Join the chase as this determined duo search the murky shadows of the past for the keys to unlocking the present and moving into a future filled with new hope and love. Readers will be swept into the sultry South in this debut novel from a promising and already award-winning writer.

The Mary Fortune Mystery Suspense MEGAPACK

Author: Mary Fortune
Publisher: Wildside Press LLC
ISBN: 1479404608
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
Mary Helena Fortune (circa 1833 - circa 1910) was an Australian mystery, suspense, and horror writer who wrote under the pseudonyms "Waif Wander" and "W.W." She was one of the earliest female detective writers in the world (if not the earliest). She was also probably the first to write from the viewpoint of the detective. A prolific storyteller, she wrote at least 500 detective stories over 40 years, many featuring Detective Mark Sinclair. This volume reprints 15 of her classic stories (many for the first time) and is the largest collection of her work ever published. Included are: THE RED ROOM THE SPIRITS OF THE TOWER THE GREENSTONE GRAVES AT "THE RANGES" ILLILLIWA MY LODGER HEATHERVILLE THE WHITE MANIAC; A DOCTOR'S TALE THE SECRET OF THE KEYS TRACES OF CRIME THE QUEEN OF COOINDA THE BRAND OF CAIN THE ST. JOHNS AT THE NEW YEAR3 THE MURDER AT OZER'S If you enjoy this book, search your favorite ebook store for "Wildside Press Megapack" to see the 170+ entries in the MEGAPACKTM series, covering science fiction, fantasy, horror, mysteries, westerns, classics, adventure stories, and much, much more!

Shadows on the Sand

Author: Gayle Roper
Publisher: Multnomah
ISBN: 1601423063
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
She serves him breakfast at her café every morning … but he never seems to notice her. Carrie Carter’s small café in Seaside, New Jersey, is populated with a motley crew of locals … although Carrie only has eyes for Greg Barnes. He’s recovering from a vicious crime that three years ago took the lives of his wife and children—and from the year he tried to drink his reality away. While her heart does a happy Snoopy dance at the sight of him, he never seems to notice her. When Carrie’s dishwasher is killed and her young waitress disappears, Greg finds himself drawn into helping Carrie solve the mysteries … and into her life. But when Carrie’s own painful past becomes all to present, her carefully constructed world begins to sink. Will the fragile relationship she’s building with Greg implode from the weight of the baggage they both carry?

Shadows of Sin

Author: Rochelle Majer Krich
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
ISBN: 9780380977703
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Homicide detective Jessie Drake's latest investigation propels her into an emotionally and morally complex world of family interactions as she investigates the murder of a plastic surgeon and his nurse and receptionist.