The Gray Ghost Murders

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 110160607X
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Montana’s favorite fly fisherman detective is back on the case in the second installment of the Sean Stranahan Mystery Series When the graves of two men are discovered on Sphinx Mountain, Sheriff Martha Ettinger suspects murder. But with the only evidence a hole in a skull that might or might not have been caused by a bullet, she once more finds herself turning to private investigator Sean Stranahan for help. Stranahan already has a case, having been hired by a group of eccentric fly fishermen called The Madison River Liars and Fly Tiers Club to find a valuable fly that they suspect has been stolen. Could the disappearance of a vintage Gray Ghost from a riverside cabin in the Madison Valley be connected to the gray ghosts who haunt Sphinx Mountain? Stranahan will cross paths, and arms, with some of the most powerful people in the valley to find out, in a novel that is sure to capture new fans for one of the mystery genre’s rising stars. From the Hardcover edition.

The Gray Ghost Murders

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: 0143124382
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
?Truly wonderful. . . . A mystery that unfolds with grace and humor against a setting of stunning beauty and danger.” ?Nevada Barr, New York Times bestselling author of the Anna Pigeon Mysteries Award-winning Field & Stream writer Keith McCafferty caused a splash amongst mystery lovers and fly-fishermen alike with his debut novel, The Royal Wulff Murders. Now McCafferty is back?and so is fly-fisherman, painter, and sometime private detective Sean Stranahan. When a search dog discovers the bear-ravaged remains of two elderly men on Sphinx Mountain, Sheriff Martha Ettinger suspects murder. Meanwhile, Stranahan has been hired by the Madison River Liars and Fly Tiers Club, a group of eccentric fishermen, to find a valuable Gray Ghost fly stolen from their clubhouse. Could the theft be connected to the gray ghosts who haunt Sphinx Mountain? To find out, Stranahan will cross arms with some of the most powerful people in Madison Valley, in a novel that is sure to capture new fans for one of the mystery genre's rising stars.

The Gray Ghost Murders

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Viking Press
ISBN: 9780670025695
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
Fly fisherman and private detective Sean Stranahan tackles two assignments, including the theft of a valuable fly and the murders of two men who have been found on Sphinx Mountain, cases with possible ties to powerful adversaries.

The Royal Wulff Murders

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin Books
ISBN: 014312305X
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
Sheriff Martha Ettinger investigates the suspected murder of a young man retrieved from the Madison River in Montana with a trout fly stuck in his lip.

Dead Man s Fancy

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 014312613X
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
The third novel starring Montana's favorite fly fisherman-cum-detective Sean Stranahan, for fans of Craig Johnson and C. J. Box. Cold Hearted River, the sixth in the series, is forthcoming from Viking. Wolves howl as a riderless horse returns at sunset to the Culpepper Dude Ranch in the Madison Valley. The missing woman, Nanika Martinelli, is better known as the Fly Fishing Venus, a red-haired river guide who lures clients the way dry flies draw trout. As Sheriff Martha Ettinger follows hoof tracks in the snow, she finds one of the men who has fallen under the temptress's spell impaled on the antler tine of a giant bull elk, a kill that's been claimed by a wolf pack. An accident? If not, is the killer human or animal? With painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan's help, Ettinger will follow clues that point to an animal rights group called the Clan of the Three-Clawed Wolf and to their svengali master, whose eyes blaze with pagan fire. In their most dangerous adventure yet, Stranahan and Ettinger find themselves in the crossfire of wolf lovers, wolf haters, and a sister bent on revenge, and on the trail of an alpha male gone terribly wrong.

Cold Hearted River

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0698406362
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
In the sixth novel in the acclaimed Sean Stranahan mystery series, Montana's favorite detective finds himself on the trail of Ernest Hemingway's missing steamer trunk. “Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can’t-miss novelist.” —C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author When a woman goes missing in a spring snowstorm and is found dead in a bear's den, Sheriff Martha Ettinger reunites with her once-again lover Sean Stranahan to investigate. In a pannier of the dead woman's horse, they find a wallet of old trout flies, the leather engraved with the initials EH. Only a few days before, Patrick Willoughby, the president of the Madison River Liars and Fly Tiers Club, had been approached by a man selling fishing gear that he claimed once belonged to Ernest Hemingway. A coincidence? Sean doesn't think so, and he soon finds himself on the trail of a stolen trunk rumored to contain not only the famous writer's valuable fly fishing gear but priceless pages of unpublished work. The investigation will take Sean through extraordinary chapters in Hemingway's life. Inspired by a true story, Cold Hearted River is a thrilling adventure, moving from Montana to Michigan, where a woman grapples with the secrets in her heart, to a cabin in Wyoming under the Froze To Death Plateau, and finally to the ruins in Havana, where an old man struggles to complete his life's mission one true sentence at a time.

Crazy Mountain Kiss

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0143109057
Format: PDF, Docs
Download Now
Spring snow still clings to the teeth of Montana's Crazy Mountains when a Santa hat, found in the fireplace ashes of a rented cabin, leads to the discovery of a body in the chimney place. The body belongs to a teenage girl, Cindy, a rising rodeo star. Hyalite County sheriff Martha Ettinger has been hunting for the girl since she went missing the previous November. Was Cindy murdered? Or was she running for her life? Suspicion falls on the mountain man who calls himself Bear Paw Bill. But Cindy's mother thinks the evil might be closer to home.

A Death in Eden

Author: Keith McCafferty
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 0525557547
Format: PDF
Download Now
"Keith McCafferty is a top-notch, first-rate, can't-miss novelist." --C.J. Box, #1 New York Times bestselling author When scarecrows appear in the cliffs above Montana's famous Smith River and a little girl reports being chased by one in the night, state investigator Harold Little Feather is brought in to find the culprit. Are the menacing effigies related to a copper-mining project that threatens the purity of the Smith? That's Harold's initial suspicion, but his investigation takes an ominous turn when a decapitated body is found in the river. As Harold's search leads him back in time through the canyon's history, Sean Stranahan launches his raft upriver. He has been hired to guide a floating party that includes Clint McCaine, the manager of the mine project; Bart Trueblood, the president of “Save The Smith,” a grassroots organization devoted to stopping the project; and the documentarian filming their arguments. McCaine and Trueblood grew up on the Smith on neighboring ranches, and as they travel downstream, it’s revealed that the two share a past that runs much deeper and darker than their opposing viewpoints. The currents of the seemingly unrelated trips will soon flow together, and Stranahan's long-time love Sheriff Martha Ettinger will enter the fray as the boats hurtle toward a date with danger at a place called Table Rock. A Death in Eden is the seventh novel in the acclaimed Sean Stranahan mystery series.

Gray Ghost

Author: William G. Tapply
Publisher: Minotaur Books
ISBN: 9781429968959
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Seven years ago, Stoney Calhoun woke up in a VA hospital with no memories. He still remembers nothing from before then, except that he has a few unexplained skills--a gift for angling, an ability to read French--and recently it's been made clear to him that it would be best if he never does. Working as a guide on Casco Bay, Stoney is out with a client on an early morning fly fishing expedition when they find the charred remains of a recent corpse on a small, uninhabited island. A couple of days later, Calhoun's client turns up in the driveway of Stoney's cabin in the woods--shot dead in the front seat of his SUV. In the midst of a couple of inexplicable murders, both of which clearly have something to do with Stoney, past or present, it's up to him find out the truth...or risk becoming the next victim.

Riverwatcher

Author: Ronald Weber
Publisher: Skyhorse Publishing Inc.
ISBN: 1620878100
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Donal Fitzgerald and his girlfriend, DNR officer Mercy Virdon investigate the mysterious death of thier old friend.