The Where the Heart Lives Collection

Author: Robin Lee Hatcher
Publisher: Zondervan
ISBN: 0310343038
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
Download Now
Enjoy Robin Lee Hatcher’s Where the Heart Lives novels as an e-book collection! Belonging Leaving behind her bitter past, Felicia Kristoffersen seeks to make a brighter future for herself as a teacher in Frenchman’s Bluff, Idaho. But in this tiny high desert town, she can’t afford to fail. And not everyone is happy she’s here to begin with. Betrayal With her dead husband’s half-brother threatening to take her Wyoming ranch, Julia Grace and drifter Hugh Brennan fight to hold on to her livelihood. Can two wounded hearts find a way to learn to trust again? Beloved When Diana Brennan’s husband returns eight years after abandoning her, can she find it in her heart to forgive him?

A Friend Lives in Your Heart Forever

Author: SPS Studios
Publisher: Blue Mountain Press
ISBN: 9780883966099
Format: PDF
Download Now
"There are moments in life that are never forgotten... like the first time you meet someone who becomes your friend forever. This book is for those friends who know they'll always have a special place in each other's heart -- wherever their lives may take them. The unique handmade paper used for the cover of this book is first crafted from mulberry trees and then hand-colored by artisans. Each book cover in this eloquent series is distinct and different, and the environment is not harmed in the making of this paper."

A Kingsbury Collection

Author: Karen Kingsbury
Publisher: Multnomah
ISBN: 0307562026
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
Three Page-Turning Novels in One Volume! Where Yesterday Lives Ellen Barrett is a Pulitzer prize-winning journalist with an uncertain marriage, a forgotten faith, and haunting memories of her picturesque hometown and the love she left behind. The eldest of five siblings, she longs for the time, long ago, when they were a happy family. Now Ellen’s beloved father is dead, and she returns to her childhood home to make peace–with the people who still live there, with the losses and changes that time has wrought, and with the future God has set before her. When Joy Came to Stay Maggie Stovall is one of the golden people. She has it all least on the surface. Ben Stovall is a godly husband and successful attorney. He has no idea of the darkness about to overtake his life. Amanda Joy is a child of society–abused, broken, thrown away. But her trust in God is still alive. When Joy Came to Stay is the heart-wrenching story of one woman’s descent into the shadows of depression, her husband’s search for understanding, and a precious child’s unwavering faith. On Every Side Faith Evans is an up-and-coming newscaster, a woman of honor and integrity who must take a stand against the one man she never imagined would be her enemy. A beloved, hundred-year-old statue of Jesus stands in a small-town park–but some say it’s a clear violation of separation of church and state that must come down. Jordan Riley is a powerful attorney fighting for human rights and against God, but still reckoning with bitter boyhood losses. Amid political intrigue, social injustice, and personal conflicts, will love be enough when the battle rages on every side? What Readers Are Saying About KAREN KINGSBURY Fiction… “All–and I do mean all–of Karen Kingsbury’s books have touched my spiritual life in a deep way. I have recommended her books to men and women alike!” –Debbie, Marana, AZ “Karen Kingsbury’s Christian fiction is the standard by which I judge all Christian fiction.” –Robin, Fairfax, VA “Karen Kingsbury is our book club’s favorite author. We often discuss how each of her novels not only entertain us, but inspire us to live out our faith in a real, everyday, every moment way.” –Lynda, Covington, WA “Karen’s books never cease to amaze me. After reading one, I not only feel connected to the characters and the events, I feel I’ve walked in the presence of Christ and He’s spoken mightily to me. I always cry when I finish one…tears of good-bye to the friends I’ve come to love and tears of thankfulness to my heavenly Father. I can’ t wait to read the next one!” –Linda, Batavia, IL Story Behind the Book Each of my novels is a piece of my heart. Where Yesterday Lives was my first-ever novel, and as such it is somewhat autobiographical. The childhood story of Ellen Barrett, her love for her parents and siblings, is my story–though her current story and struggles are fictional. On Every Side sheds light on the struggle for religious freedom in today’s climate, something I am passionate about. Finally, When Joy Came to Stay is the story of one woman’s battle against depression and the secrets of her past.

The Music of the Heart

Author: James P. Robson
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781438920115
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
"The music of the heart is a collection of poetry written over a period of thirty years. Many of them resulted from conversations I had with myself or surfaced during periods of relaxation and sleep. Some were inspired by my granddaughters... Like a personal diary, these poems serve as a reminder of my own identity and awareness. May these poems help others know themselves better and stir up within them a burning desire to utilize their imagination to improve and transform their lives"--P. [4] of cover.

Bonnie s Poems

Author: Bonnie McGill
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781462841127
Format: PDF, ePub
Download Now
Bonnies Poems Bonnie McGill charms readers with upcoming poetry collection Over a hundred beautifully crafted poems await readers as author-poet Bonnie McGill pens down her refl ections, meaningful life experiences, and innate emotions in her most captivating poetry collection yet, Bonnies Poems. A rich blend of spellbinding verses and captured emotions, this must-have anthology superbly conveys McGills profound thoughts and emotions entrenched within the poets heart and soul. Intense yet poignant, McGill superbly spins poetry that embrace family, friendship, childhood, hope, faith, love, and sorrow. With poems such as A Girl from Yesterday, Alf Sharpe, If I, Like A Brother of Mine, These Missing You Blues, and so much more, readers would fi nd themselves mesmerized with the poets enticing words that brilliantly portray life and art. A fascinating collection, Bonnies Poems will naturally take readers for a blissful journey towards literary heaven. For more information on this book, log on to

Half Past Lives

Author: Sree Sen
Publisher: Notion Press
ISBN: 1642497533
Format: PDF, ePub, Docs
Download Now
Superstition and guilt. Innocence and death. Love and loneliness. The various fallacies of life find expression in these stories. It takes the reader into the depths of depravity, death and sometimes the vagaries of fate. There is heartache and also hope, butterflies and tigers, innocence and madness. From Shantiniketan in West Bengal to nomadic tribes within the Jim Corbett forest, from the sandy beach to a simple thatched roof, from an obsessive relationship to a cursed existence, this book reveals a world stripped bare of superficiality. Each of the short stories is a riveting capture of life which is usually ignored and mentioned only in hushed tones. Half-Past Lives brings alive the juxtaposition of human frailty against their hopes and ambitions. It takes you into the mind of the characters, creating a vivid yet unvarnished canvas. The book explores the lives of characters and their vulnerabilities. And each comes with a twist, keeping the readers riveted till the very end.