True Path of the Ninja

Author: Antony Cummins
Publisher: Tuttle Publishing
ISBN: 1462900895
Format: PDF, Mobi
Download Now
True Path of the Ninja is the first authoritative translation in English of the Shoninki—the famous 17th century ninjutsu manual. Authors Antony Cummins and Yoshie Minami worked closely with Dr. Nakashima Atsumi, author of the most comprehensive modern Japanese version of the Shoninki, thus making this English translation the closest to the original scrolls. The information and insights found in this translation are invaluable for understanding the skills, techniques and mentality of the historical shinobi. Whether it involved tips for surviving in the wild, advice on intelligence-gathering techniques, or methods for creating chaos in the enemy camp, this ninja book unveils secrets long lost. Along with its practical applications, this book is an important guide to the mental discipline that ninjas must have to ensure success in accomplishing their mission. True Path of the Ninja covers the following topics: What a ninja is and what equipment he needs The skills of infiltration and information gathering How to distrupt and distract the enemy How to be mentally prepared to carry out ninja missions In addition to the translation of the Shoninki, this book also includes the first written record of the oral tradition "Defense Against a Ninja" taught by Otake Risuke, the revered sensei of the legendary Katori Shinto Ryu school of swordsmanship. Sensei reveals for the first time these ancient and traditional teachings on how the samurai can protect himself from the cunning wiles of a ninja. About this new edition: This second edition contains a new introduction by the translator, and has been thoroughly updated to reflect developments that shed new light on the original Japanese text.

Ninja Skills

Author: Antony Cummins
Publisher: Watkins
ISBN: 1786781530
Format: PDF, ePub, Mobi
Download Now
This is the first book ever to present the authentic ninja techniques in a highly accessible, illustrated 'how to' format. The shadowy figure of the ninja _ expert commando, secret agent, maverick who operates outside social norms _ continues to exert fascination in the West, yet much of what is presented as ninja fact today is distorted or wrong. Drawing on the scrolls created by historical Japanese ninjas (or shinobi, as they were then known), this book offers the real ninja teachings in 150 easy-to-follow, illustrated lessons designed to draw contemporary students of ninja straight into the world of these skilled spy-commandos. The truth about the ninja is so much more complex and intriguing than the Hollywood clich_s we know today. We may think, for example, of a ninja as being always garbed in black and fighting with 'throwing stars' but in fact, a ninja had clothes in different colours to serve as disguises for different times of day, and their arsenal of weaponry could include anything from poison, poison gas, pepper spray and fire-creating tools to swords, spears and knives (but no throwing stars). The 150 lessons in this book cover all the basics of ninja warcraft, including clever ideas for infiltrating an enemy compound (from wearing 'silent sandals' to faking passes and passwords), tactics for hiding and retreat (in the racoon dog retreat, a ninja will crouch low and halt, allowing the pursuer to collide with him at speed, whereupon the agent kills his enemy), and ways of crossing marshes and water (for example, with special shoes made of boards, or using a foldaway floating seat). The description is made all the more vivid by step-by-step photographs of the fighting techniques, diagrams outlining military tactics and beautiful samples of Japanese calligraphy.

Mein Herz geh rt dir

Author: Marie Force
Publisher: S. Fischer Verlag
ISBN: 3104901589
Format: PDF, Kindle
Download Now
›Mein Herz gehört dir‹ von Marie Force ist der dritte Band der Bestseller-Reihe ›Lost in Love – Die Green-Mountain-Serie‹ und zugleich ein in sich abgeschlossener Liebesroman. Colton Abbott und Lucy Mulvaney haben eine Affäre. Aber keiner ahnt etwas davon – und das soll auch so bleiben. Jetzt möchten die zwei ein romantisches Wochenende im Ferienhaus der Abbotts verbringen. Zu dumm, dass Coltons Bruder und seine Verlobte Cameron dieselbe Idee hatten und die beiden in flagranti erwischen. Ist dies das Ende ihrer Affäre oder der Beginn für etwas Dauerhaftes? Lucy Mulvaney liebt die Stadt. Und zwar die eine: New York City. Hier lebt und arbeitet sie. Nur mit der Liebe hatte sie noch kein Glück. Aber das ist gerade völlig in Ordnung für sie, denn der Job kostet sie all ihre Zeit: Da ihre beste Freundin und Chefin Cameron zu ihrer großen Liebe Will nach Vermont gezogen ist, überträgt sie Lucy viel Verantwortung. Cameron ahnt jedoch nicht, dass auch Lucy seit ihrem Kurzbesuch in Vermont eine ganz besondere Beziehung dorthin hat: eine intensive Affäre mit Colton Abbott. Colton lebt alleine in den Bergen Vermonts, dort hat er ein wildromantisches, kleines Haus und betreibt eine Ahornsirup-Manufaktur. Die meiste Zeit ist er vollkommen von seiner Familie und dem kleinen Dorf Butler abgeschnitten – weswegen auch niemand merkt, dass er ein heißes Abenteuer mit Lucy hat. Früher wäre ihm das gerade recht gewesen, aber bei Lucy ist es anders. Denn für sie empfindet Colton mehr als nur körperliche Leidenschaft. Lucy hingegen kann sich eine ernsthafte Beziehung zwischen Vermont und New York City nicht vorstellen. Doch immer öfter zieht es sie zu Colton und der wunderbaren Landschaft in Vermont. Kann Colton ihr zeigen, dass für die wahre Liebe viele Wege möglich sind? Lass dich entführen ... ... in die unberührte Natur Vermonts, ... in eine idyllische Kleinstadt, ... in eine Großfamilie, die glücklich macht ... und finde die ganz große Liebe! Die ›Lost in Love – Die Green-Mountain-Serie‹ Band 1: Alles, was du suchst Band 2: Kein Tag ohne dich Band 3: Mein Herz gehört dir Band 4: Schenk mir deine Träume Band 5: Sehnsucht nach dir Die Kurzgeschichten zu: Die ›Lost in Love – Die Green-Mountain-Serie‹ Kurzgeschichte 1: Endlich zu dir Kurzgeschichte 2: Ein Picknick zu zweit Kurzgeschichte 3: Ein Ausflug ins Glück Kurzgeschichte 4: Der Takt unserer Herzen Kurzgeschichte 5: Ein Fest für alle